linelinc address / isy problem

mlrtime

I am pretty new to Insteon , what I have so far:

2 SwitchLinc

1 InlineLinc Relay

1 8 Scene Miniremote 2342-2

1 isy99i / plm

I am very new to the PLM/isy and I have been using the remote to control the 3 devices. The mistake I think I made is that I installed the linelinc in the ceiling to control a chandelier without writing down address and the isy cannot see it.

The remote does control the linelinc so the address must be stored in the address table of the remote. Any idea how I can get the linelinc address out of the remote or tips on how to get the isy to see the linelinc?

Thanks!

mlr

Put the Mini Remote into manual linking mode using the Set button. Right click the Mini Remote Primary node, select Diagnostics | Show Device Links Table. Assuming you know the Insteon address of the other devices the Insteon address that does not look familiar should be the InLineLinc.

For future reference, the Set button links that have been done between the Mini Remote and the other devices are not known to the ISY. Eventually the link records created that way will be deleted and/or overlaid. All device linking should be done with ISY Scenes.

So I'm able to get the address table and there are 3 Addresses that I do not recognize.

Here is my inventory:

Kitchen - 24.7A.67

Living Room - 24.AE.96

PLM - 24.1A.B5

Remote 1C.4C.0F

The 3 below are not recognized by me, when I try to add them manually by 'Link Management' -> 'New Insteon Device' -> enter address and hit keep add new and keep existing, i get the following errors per address

24.1A.B5 UNK Device is an old PLM, do Restore Modem and try again

24.23.32 UNK Cannot determine Insteon Engine

24.22.D7 UNK Cannot determine Insteon Engine

rWoIGL6.png

So I'm not able to add the linelinc but the remote works fine.