Help Please with Fan Timer

Robermax

I have a quietCool 1500 fan in my bedroom. Since I don't have an Insteon room temperature sensor (isn't any to my knowledge), I am trying to program the fan to run based on the outside temperatures. Basically the lower the outside temp the less the fan "duty cycle" is.

I have an "inital run time" which seems to work ok- I figured we would like it on longer for the initial cycle. I am trying to get a repeating cycle of subsequent run times and seem to be having problems getting/understanding this.

I have a Master Fan Var (variable which is set True when fan KPL goes fast on).

I have an Initial Run Var (variable which is set True after any initial run).

I have a folder calles "MBR Fan Subsequent run timer" which has as conditions that both the above 2 variables are True.

Within that folder I have programs like:

If

Program 'Outside temp 61- 65' is True

Then

Wait 60 minutes

Set 'MBR / MBR Fan15.4D.81.1' On

Wait 30 minutes

Set 'MBR / MBR Fan15.4D.81.1' Off

Set 'Attic Exhaust 0F.3C.60.1' Off

Else

- No Actions - (To add one, press 'Action')

I have similar programs for other temperature ranges with different times.

When I look in the Program Summary the appropriate "Outside temp" is True.

NOW comes my question:

To test this I have gone into Program Summary and run the THEN paths for the 2 variable programs. They then turn True but the programs (not the fans) take forever to start. (I don't expect the fans to start right up since there are timer delays at the start.)

I would have thought that when the Folder conditions were met that the programs would run immediately.

Thanks for any insight.

Bob

What starts and controls the "initial run"? How long does the initial run last? To clarify, does this variable not become true until "after" the initial run?