SwitchLinc 2476S - ISY Turns light on but loses connection

First let me say that I am pretty new to the ISY but I do have other switches that are working and I appreciate any advise that I can get on this.

Here is my setup, I have an ISY 99i that is on the same phase as a 2 way circuit that I am installing a 2476S switch on to control one light. I have made sure that I am on the same phase by locating a outlet that loses power with I trip the breaker for the switch I am working on.

The PLM is plugged directly into the outlet. (I have also tried the PLM on other outlets and it is not on a surge protector.)

At first I could not get my ISY to find the switch by entering in the address or by doing a auto linc. I overcame this by taking advise from a different forum and updating my ISY to v. 3.2.4

Now the problem is if I manually turn the switch off, it shows communication in the ISY and shows as OFF.

Then if I turn it ON through the ISY, the light will come on but I get a message in the ISY that it can not communicate and the ISY still show the switch as OFF.

If I manually turn the light off again, the switch instantly refreshes in the ISY and shows as linked.

This is the second switch that I have tried in the same location with the same result. I have verified that there is only one switch that runs this light, and the 2476s works fine as a switch to turn it on and off without any problems.

I have also used a volt meter to verify which wire is the line and which one is the load.

Any thoughts on what could be going on?

I really appreciate the help.

Herre is what I posted on the Smarthome forum after looking at the trace.