Linking over RF issues

KMan

Folks,

I think I have a faulty PLM (specifically that RF isn't working), but maybe I'm missing something. I'm new to Insteon, so it is quite possible that I'm missing something or don't understand.

I have PLM/ISY994i, 2 switchlincs, 1 LED bulb, 1 mini remote, 1 open/close sensor.

The PLM is PN 2413S, version v9B.

The problem I'm having is that neither the mini remote nor the open/close sensor will link with the PLM. The other 3 devices all linked quickly and easily, and I"ve seen no evidence of communication issues with the other devices.

I've tried linking the 2 RF only devices both with "Start Linking" and "New Insteon Device" ... looking in the event viewer at level 3, I see no activity when attempting to link.

I've tried moving the PLM to different locations and I've had the RF devices right next to the PLM when trying to link.

I did the 4 tap test on the PLM, and both switchlincs were blinking green ... not sure what that says about the RF capability of the PLM though.

To verify the mini remote and open/close sensor, I linked both successfully directly to a switchlinc and the LED bulb. So they appear to be functioning correctly.

Anything else I can try before sending the PLM back?

Thanks,

Kyle

Both of the problem devices are battery operated and go into a power saving mode. To save the battery life.

You have to wake them up before they can be added to the ISY setup.

I don't have either device. I believe the Set Button being held until the LED on it flashes wakes them up.

Both of the problem devices are battery operated and go into a power saving mode. To save the battery life.

You have to wake them up before they can be added to the ISY setup.

I don't have either device. I believe the Set Button being held until the LED on it flashes wakes them up.