Messed with IP address, Cant find ISY

scotskicker

I am still new to using the ISY994i, but have had great luck starting with some scenes and programs. Recently I decided to try to configure my ISY settings so that I could access the ISY from outside my LAN and now my router is not recognizing it as connected to the network, however my scheduled scenes are still running. I can't access the Admin Console either, as it cannot find the ISY. 

I think my problem is that when I changed the internet settings on the ISY configuration, I used the Internet IP address etc. from my ISP instead of the LAN IP? Hopefully that makes some sense, although I didn't explain it very well. 

How can I access the admin console and change these settings when my network will not find the ISY? This is really bothering me since I just bought some new dimmers and contact sensors and I can't do anything cool with them! Much thanks in advance.

Casey

I am still new to using the ISY994i, but have had great luck starting with some scenes and programs. Recently I decided to try to configure my ISY settings so that I could access the ISY from outside my LAN and now my router is not recognizing it as connected to the network, however my scheduled scenes are still running. I can't access the Admin Console either, as it cannot find the ISY. 

I think my problem is that when I changed the internet settings on the ISY configuration, I used the Internet IP address etc. from my ISP instead of the LAN IP? Hopefully that makes some sense, although I didn't explain it very well. 

How can I access the admin console and change these settings when my network will not find the ISY? This is really bothering me since I just bought some new dimmers and contact sensors and I can't do anything cool with them! Much thanks in advance.

Casey

OK read all instructions before starting

Your ISY probably needs to have a new eprom installed. Here's how

Open the case and ....j/k

Try clicking this link.

http://isy