On/Off wall outlet, can't link

Gouldc

I'm very new to Insteon and ISY so please forgive what will likely be a very simple question. I have finished configuring my ISY and have installed two devices, a dimmer switch and On/Off wall outlet. The switch linked perfectly using the auto linking but the switch is not being seen. I'm not sure how long the outlet should remain in linking mode but the light only blinks for a few seconds, 20 tops.

Any help would be appreciated, not sure where to even begin troubleshooting. Interesting point as well, when I attempt to manually add through "add device" there is no OKAY button to accept the address?

I'm very new to Insteon and ISY so please forgive what will likely be a very simple question. I have finished configuring my ISY and have installed two devices, a dimmer switch and On/Off wall outlet. The switch linked perfectly using the auto linking but the switch is not being seen. I'm not sure how long the outlet should remain in linking mode but the light only blinks for a few seconds, 20 tops.

Any help would be appreciated, not sure where to even begin troubleshooting. Interesting point as well, when I attempt to manually add through "add device" there is no OKAY button to accept the address?

What is the firmware version of your ISY? It needs to be fairy current in order to link the outlet.

Make sure nothing is plugged into the outlet then go to "link management" - new Insteon device. type in the address of the device then click OK,

If you're still unable to link then you most likely have a communications issue and will need to bridge the two legs of your powerline

I appreciate the response. Version is 4.3.26. When adding a device through "new insteon device" I don't have an OK button, very strange as I've read this method numerous times.