Help programming ISY?

Hi guys total newbie here. Sorry if I give too much info here. I am running a small system here 8 devices total. I have an ISY994I with a dull band P.L.M.  I was running on the basic Insteion hub, that has been removed. I also have an Amazon echo and two echo dots.  I have all the devices working via the Echo’s.

I do have few basic programming questions.  (I am not a programmer! But I do wish to learn.)  The first being, I have the Insteon 240 load controller running my pool pump. It works via the echo ad I have also added two very basic programs to the ISY one says if it is 10:30 am turn the pump on. The other says if it is 4:00 pm turn the pump off. I am thinking there is a better way to do this?  Some kind of = to not = to?

But I have no clue.  Also I have the Morning industry door lock I would like to write a program to open and close so I can access it via the echo’s.  I understand the liability involved in this but I am disabled and live alone. So I need the option to allow access in the event of an emergency.  I have tried using a “scene” but that seems hit or miss. Are there any examples of basic programming I might look at?

Thank you all very much. And again sorry if I added to much info.

Sincerely

Tony

I dont know whether it is "better" but, yes, it can be done in a single progrem. In general, the form is:

If

Time is from X

To Y

Then

Do what you wan at time X

Else

Do what you want at time Y.

Exact verbiage is created for you, obviously, when you select the options from the options presented.

I am only a tinkerer with the echo, so I will refrain from offering any advice on that front, with the morninglinc.

Hay thanks man! That is so cool! Now I only have one program to run my pool pump!

As fare as the door lock goes i can handle the echo side of it Just the programing logic i have no clue on.

Pool pump works grate thought!

Thanks!