MagicHome Node Server

fahrer16

I decided to try writing a node server for some inexpensive LED controllers I have that are controllable using the "MagicHome" App on android/iOS. There's a good thread on this forum that goes into the controllers in a lot of detail: http://forum.universal-devices.com/topic/19913-magic-ufo-controller-for-rgbw/page-1?do=findComment&comment=189572

This is my first attempt at writing a node server and I don't have much Python experience but I definitely learned quite a bit in the process.  Everything seems to be working pretty well for my setup.  If you decide to give it a try, just let me know if you see any issues.

I just have standard RGB controllers (no white/warm white) so I've only implemented RGB for now.

Here's the github with a readme that goes over installation: https://github.com/fahrer16/magichome-nodeserver

• 3 months later...

An updated version of the MagicHome LED node server is now available for Polyglot v2.  This is a complete rewrite from the original to make use of the flux_led python project and now includes support for Warm White LED's.  I don't have any warm white LED's, so if anybody does, let me know if there are any issues with that functionality.

See new github repo here: https://github.com/fahrer16/udi-magichome-poly

An updated version of the MagicHome LED node server is now available for Polyglot v2.  This is a complete rewrite from the original to make use of the flux_led python project and now includes support for Warm White LED's.  I don't have any warm white LED's, so if anybody does, let me know if there are any issues with that functionality.

See new github repo here: https://github.com/fahrer16/udi-magichome-poly

Love to see a device status screen shot!

This made my day! I think I t’s time for me to jump into the beta! This is outstanding! Thanks for the hard work and sharing! Once I get things up and running I’ll give you a donation.