3 way switches in odd wiring configuration

I am trying to add 2 new Insteon switches in a 3 way set-up (2 switches controlling the same lights).  However one of the switch boxes does not have a neutral wire.  So, is it possible for me to add a '2 wire switch' at one location and a regular 3 wire switch at the other location and have all of this function properly?  I have never used a 2 wire switch before so I am not sure if there are limitations.

Thanks...

Ugh, I did not see that the first time around...that stinks as this is for the main kitchen lights so I would hate to be permanently stuck with old bulb tech.

What would another option be?  Just remove the switch entirely?

Another option is to go up to the light fixture and re-purpose the wire so there is a neutral at the light switch. You can see lots of You Tube videos that address how to do so. I also agree with you having old school lights in the home when 99% are switched over to newer LED technology makes little sense. The only time it does make sense is if the fixture has very little run time so in that case does it make sense investing $5~150.00.

For a load that isn't used that much?

Also, you can use the Micro Modules at the load as another possible solution. 

Do micro modules work in 2 wire set-ups?  Or do you mean I could put the module behind the one switch that has neutral and it would still allow the other switch to work?

Do micro modules work in 2 wire set-ups?  Or do you mean I could put the module behind the one switch that has neutral and it would still allow the other switch to work?

More specifically the *Micro Dimmer / Relay* would be installed up top at the light fixture as there is a neutral wire present. It would make the dumb switch below at ground level *Smart*. 

More specifically the *Micro Dimmer / Relay* would be installed up top at the light fixture as there is a neutral wire present. It would make the dumb switch below at ground level *Smart*.