Multiple motion sensors to ToggleLinc switch

Hello,

I’m brand new to Insteon devices and this forum. I’ve got Led soffit lights (outdoors) around the exterior of my house that are hardwired and ALL come on with the flip of a single ToggleLinc switch from Insteon. That part works great. I installed the ToggleLinc switch so I can have exterior motion sensors turn on this switch when motion is sensed. Ultimately, I’d like to have 6-7 sensors located all around the exterior of my home so if you approach the house too closely (from anywhere), my soffit lights will come on (and then turn off after a specified time). Thus far, I have an Insteon Hub and 3 motion sensor II units. I’ve successfully set up a connection with one motion sensor (the controller) and the switch (the responder). I did all this through the Insteon for Hub app which walked me through how to setup the communication between the two. That works perfectly, the lights come on when motion is detected and automatically go off 30 seconds after no motion is detected (I specified the time). So I have a “scene” established so that I can add more controllers (motion sensors).

My problem is that when I added a second motion sensor to the scene, the second sensor will turn on the lights but they won’t go off unless I manually turn them off. I’m suspecting it may be an issue with manual linking vs Insteon Hub which I don’t really understand. I have a scene established with both sensors as controllers with a 30 second motion countdown and the switch set as the responder.

Any sugggestions?

The last sensor to detect motion should send an off signal, so, you are correct, something is wrong. You do have only one scene with both sensors as controllers, don't you? If so, then remove the first sensor from the scene and leave only the second sensor that's not turning the ToggleLinc off. What's the result?