Example of webpage using WEB/REST module

joefly

Hi, I am interested in building a customized webpage that displays and shows the buttons that I most use for the ISY. I understand that the Webmodule with REST is able to do this, I looked on the wiki page, it shows all the commands, but does not show how to put this within a webpage. I have basic knowledge of html programming and was interested in learning to see if I can do this, before I buy the webmodule Does anybody have an example web page incorporating the REST commands? With this, I can see how to use the REST command within a webpage and help me decide to see if I should take on this project..

Thanks

Joe, you should be browsing the Developers forum.

I only began to play with the REST interface last week so I don't have anything to share besides reading. That is simply a page that is reached through my.isy.add.ress/rest/nodes.

All the modules for the ISY have a 30-day money back guarantee.

If you don't want to do all the programming you should see MikeB's interfaceGO. It's very easy to configure and use. I think Mike has the perfect way to interface with n-way scenes as the status displayed can be tied to one device. Mike offers a 30-day free trial.

Rand

Joe, you should be browsing the Developers forum.

I only began to play with the REST interface last week so I don't have anything to share besides reading. That is simply a page that is reached through my.isy.add.ress/rest/nodes.

All the modules for the ISY have a 30-day money back guarantee.

If you don't want to do all the programming you should see MikeB's interfaceGO. It's very easy to configure and use. I think Mike has the perfect way to interface with n-way scenes as the status displayed can be tied to one device. Mike offers a 30-day free trial.

Rand