Jump to content

Network Settings Restoration Question


ncoig

Recommended Posts

I recently encountered something I couldn't reproduce or explain, figured it may be worth noting.

 

So on restoring the ISY from a backup, I've noted, and in the various materials here have read, that at the end of the restoration, the Console should prompt to restore network settings if they are disparate from that which is stored in the ISY.

 

On the backup of my old house (taken under 4.7.3), a restore does just that.  However, I started anew, and have noted that none of my new backups (under 4.7.3, 4.7.5, 4.8, 4.9, or 5.3) ask for that at the end.  I have tried this sequence of restoration of both statically set and dynamically configured ISYs, with various firmware versions, and keep coming up with the same thing - the backup I took 18 months ago will prompt for network restoration on any ISY, any firmware, but my recent backup never asks.

 

I've noted the location data doesn't seem to always restore, either...

 

Are there times when parts of backups just aren't taken?

 

-N

Link to comment

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.


×
×
  • Create New...