A few issues with the Motion Sensor

Kev1000000

I am new to Insteon/ISY and I am having trouble figuring out how to perfect my automated staircase light.

Essentially, I want to...

• [*:125jw7to]When motion is sensed only when dark, instantly turn on my master dimmer (another dimmer is hooked up in a 3-way virtual).
    [*:125jw7to]After 10 seconds, slowly fade out the light for 10 (ramp rate) seconds.
    [*:125jw7to]If any additional motion is sensed inside of the 10 second window, restart the 10 second timer.
    [*:125jw7to]Double tapping (fast on) any of the two dimmers will override the motion sensor and keep the light on indefinitely.
    [*:125jw7to]Double tapping (fast off) any of the two dimmer will return control to the motion sensor, restart the 10 second countdown timer.

I tried to set this up, but I am having some issues.

First issue: The timer never restarts. Regardless of what I try, the lights dim after 10 seconds, even I am jumping around by the MS.

Second issue: After the light turns off, I have to leave the area for the light to come back on. It's almost as the MS still thinks I am near it, and won't resend the ON command. This is uber annoying.

Third issue: As I am using the built-in photcell of the MS, I think that sometimes the MS thinks its light enough only because the stairway light is on. Is the MS smart enough to know when the load is on to not take any new photocell values?

Here is my setup. Where have I gone wrong?

First, I have a scene named "FirstFloorStaircaseThreeWay." That scene has the two dimmers and the MS as controllers.

I have 4 programs to try and achieve my results.

Program 1 - 1stFlrStrCaseDetect

If
       Control '1stFlrStrwayMotSens-Sensor' is switched On
   And $FirstFloorStrCaseManualMode is 0

Then
       Stop program '1stFlrStrCaseTurnOff'
       Run Program '1stFlrStrCaseTurnOff' (Then Path)

Else
  - No Actions - (To add one, press 'Action')

Program 2 - 1stFlrStrCaseTurnOff

If