Newbie trying to program some simple programs in the ISY-99i

sectechie

I know this might seem elementary to most of you guys but I'm just getting into this programming thing, I greatly appreciate the time everyone on here takes to answers questions like these. I hope to be able to answer these same questions for someone else on here one day.

Thanks in advance for your time!!!

On to my questions:

Program 1- I have a x10 motion sensor located on my front porch that was activated by motion only after dark and kept the light on for 2 minutes. This same sensor sent an on/off command to another set of lights on my garage at sunset and sunrise.

Front Stage Coach Lights- Activated by motion for 2 mins after sunset-sunrise

Garage Stagecoach- On at sunset, off at sunrise

Program 2- I have a EZIO6I that I would like to program so that when contact #1 opened (garage door) after sunset triggers an insteon appliance module.

I am also planning to use a EZIO6I for a "door monitor/home alarm system" and have it annunciate via text message when a door contact is broken. It will be armed either via a cell phone or keylinc button to give it an "away" an "at home status"

and a "secure at home status". The secure status would be linked to a peizo alarm of some sort to let me know when someone opens the door in the middle of the night.

Thanks in advance for your time in answering any of these questions. Feel free to share your set up similar to this too.

Have a wonderful evening!

Ed :D

First, I suggest checking out the wiki and look at the examples for motion sensors. This is a pretty classic example for programming. Also, much electronic ink has been expended on various threads. It is worth time looking at this.