Dealing with button 1 in multiple definitions (e.g., scenes)

Harold

I am hurting my head. I thought I had figured out how I wanted to make a consistent button assignment on keypad controllers by function. What I forgot is that button #1 always controls the load of the switch it is in. Be gentle. This is my first attempt at doing this sort of thing. I do have some issues about logical functioning in the programming screens/paradigm. A once removed language that implemented functions vs what is currently used for programs/scenes would, I think, be real useful. Data in screens is limited. Ability to change things in the screen in which they are displayed is a bit spotty (i.e., more options should be included). The ability to manipulate (or even enter) data shown in the Topology screen seems to be non-existent. Screens use a lot of space to provide less information than is useful/necessary. Why is there not a screen for programming that shows both name and address? It does not appear that you can edit a scene. Delete yes; alter no. Remember I am trying to to this for the first time using available documentation. I am having difficulty in following the logic of the programming/control interface architecture.