Problems between 2413S and 2477D

Hi, I am new to the Insteon community. I have been an X10 user for a while but recent problems with my setup made me buy an ISY-994i and a 2413S PLM. I already had a 2477D in my setup that used to respond to X10 commands.

So when I installed my new ISY, I tried detecting the 2477D that I had previously reset to factory. I finally was able to do it when both the PLM and the 2477D were on the same phase.

Once I got everything to work correctly, I tried changing the PLM to the other phase and when I do that, the ISY can't talk to the 2477D.

What I do not understand is that both the 2413S and the 2477D are dual band so to me they should be able to talk to each other regardless of which phase they are on, right?

So unless I did not understand what dual band meant, the 2477D should still be able to communicate with the PLM even when they are on different phases? They are like 4' apart so range is definitely not an issue.

I plan on adding other Insteon devices to gradually replace my X10 devices and eventually run an Insteon only setup, so I want to diagnose this as soon as possible so I do not get more problems in the future.

Is there a way to test the RF part of the communication? Or is there a way to force it RF only to troubleshoot?

Note that my electrical Panel has an X10 bridge which works well as my X10 devices are behaving correctly.

Please help me figure out what is wrong. Thanks in advance.

Hi, I am new to the Insteon community. I have been an X10 user for a while but recent problems with my setup made me buy an ISY-994i and a 2413S PLM. I already had a 2477D in my setup that used to respond to X10 commands.

So when I installed my new ISY, I tried detecting the 2477D that I had previously reset to factory. I finally was able to do it when both the PLM and the 2477D were on the same phase.