Interference issues/erratic behavior - probably X10 related

The issues to date have been:

A) One of my sprinkler zones turning on by itself for no apparent reason

B) Pushing All units off on a x10 mini controller causes an Insteon device (which hasn’t had a X10 address assigned) to come ON – This is consistently repeatable

C) Turning on an insteon device downstairs causes and insteon device upstairs to come on (which does have an X10 address assigned) but they are not linked and never have been

My setup

I have been using Insteon for several years now and have replaced most of my X10.

I have some outside path lights using an old waterproof inline X10 switch

An X10 wall switch controlling some outside spots

An X10 controlled Rain8II sprinkler control unit (set to a different house code)

A bedside X10 mini controller

I have 31 Insteon devices at my last count

2456D3 x6

2476D x17

2476S x1

2486D x5

2856S3 x1

2876S x1

A couple of insteon devices have X10 codes assigned

I have an Elk M1G which is connected to the ISY using the M1EXP (not that I think that probably has any bearing)

Up until getting my ISY-99/IR Pro (which was only a couple of days ago) I didn’t have any issues. Not that I’m unhappy with the ISY-99, I’ve been very pleased so far but want to give as much information to help identify the problem.

The ISY-99 spent the first day running version 1.0 and then having read many messages on this forum I upgraded to v2.6.5. I didn’t notice the problems before that upgrading but that isn’t to say they weren’t there.

Any thoughts? The only X10 device that I would be reluctant to replace is the sprinkler system as that was added just before the Insteon versions were made available (just my luck)

It's a known issue that many Insteon devices inadvertently come with X10 codes from the factory left their from testing. I always make sure to factory reset each device before installation.