ISY-994i - Not detecting one of my Insteon devices

I recently installed some Insteon devices and an ISY-994i.  I am new to home automation, so I apologize if this is a dumb question.  The ISY controller is not detecting one of my switches.  It had no trouble seeing my lamp modules and other switches.  Do I need some type of access point?  Thanks.

I recently installed some Insteon devices and an ISY-994i.  I am new to home automation, so I apologize if this is a dumb question.  The ISY controller is not detecting one of my switches.  It had no trouble seeing my lamp modules and other switches.  Do I need some type of access point?  Thanks.

Hello Chris87,

What type of device is this? Also have you bridged the two sides of your electrical feed with at least two dual band devices? Performing the four tap phase coupling test is the only method to confirm proper bridging.

Hello Chris87,

What type of device is this? Also have you bridged the two sides of your electrical feed with at least two dual band devices? Performing the four tap phase coupling test is the only method to confirm proper bridging.

It is an Insteon toggle switch.  I haven't bridged the two sides of the electrical feed.  I wasn't sure the best way to go about doing this.  I know that Smarthome sells a product, but I didn't know if this would solve my issue (2466SW).  I assume that it would be good practice to do this?

2466SW is a power line signal only and not dual band. So you may need a phase coupler. Best was the Access Points but I believe they are now replaced by the new Range Extenders. That should also do what is needed.

You could still have a power line noise maker or signal sucker to find but I would try a pair of range extenders first.

Is this the product that I would need: 2992-222?  That will bridge both sides too, correct?  I really appreciate your help.