Purchased Modules

Grizzy

Hello,

I'm new to insteon and ISY controllers and need some information on buying additional modules.

1.  When I purchase a module does it install itself on my ISY-994i Pro ?

2. If I do a factory reset will I loose the module ?

3. If I do loose the module, can it be downloaded again ?

4. How can I protect myself to assure I will always have the module in the future should UD go bye bye like the x10 active home pro software ?

5. Can the module be moved or  used on another ISY controller should I upgrade to another controller ?

6. I have 2 ISY controllers (one as a backup) can I install and run the module on both of them ?

7. I need the X10 module, will it give me the full capability of the ISY Controller with all my x10 devices (within the capability of the individual x10 device both PLC and RF) ?

Thank You Very Much for your help !!

"7. I need the X10 module, will it give me the full capability of the ISY Controller with all my x10 devices"

All the X10 capability of the Smarthome PLM is available without the X10/A10 Module. With the X10 Module an X10 device can be defined to the ISY and the symbolic name given the X10 device used in Programs. Without the X10 Module the X10 address is used in a Program rather than the symbolic name.

If

X10 'A1/On (3)' is Received

And X10 'A1/Off (11)' is not Received

Then

Send X10 'B1/On (3)'

Else

Send X10 'B1/Off (11)'

Hello,

I'm new to insteon and ISY controllers and need some information on buying additional modules.

1.  When I purchase a module does it install itself on my ISY-994i Pro ?

- When you purchase the software modules like the weather, network, energy modules they are activated by UDI. 

2. If I do a factory reset will I loose the module ?

- No

3. If I do loose the module, can it be downloaded again ?

- If the module you purchased for what ever reason disappears simply contact UDI indicating the UUID of the ISY and they will restore it for you.