Notifications Keep Coming!

dbot3000

Hi all,

I have an ISY 994i/IR Pro that I've been using for a couple years now. I use it with a light switch, an outlet, a door sensor and a thermostat, all installed at a remote cabin. The thermostat does not directly control an HVAC system. Instead, it acts as a simple thermometer and controlling device for the outlet that has a window air conditioner plugged in to it. In my very basic program, when the temperature reaches 94F, it turns on the outlet and the air conditioner comes on. Once it cools down to 80F, it turns off the outlet (and therefore, the air conditioner too). It sends me an email notification for each event (when the outlet is turned on and when it's turned off).

The problem I'm running into is that when the air conditioner brings the temperature back down to 80F and the outlet is switched off, I continue to receive the "off" notification emails constantly, rather than just a single message to tell me the temp reached 80, the outlet was turned off, period. It instead sends me a notification every 5 minutes or so. How can I get it to send the notification ONLY in connection to the singular event of the outlet being turned after it being on and the temperature being brought back down to 80F? In other words, I don't need to know every 5 minutes that it's still 80F or lower. But I would like to know when the temp was brought down to 80F by the air conditioner and the outlet was turned off in response... just that singular series of events. Is there a condition I can enter along the lines of, "if the outlet was ON within the last minutes AND it was just turned off, then send me the notification" (but don't send me the notification if the outlet wasn't previously on within the last 3 minutes, for example)?

Attached is a screenshot of the current, very simple program I'm using... the one that sends me a notification that the outlet is off every 5 minutes or so.

Thanks in advance for any help you can provide!