Is there a way to cycle through multiple scenes using 1 KPL button?

I have 5.0.14 beta running on my system, as well as Polyglot with several node servers including Hue.

I have successfully created a scene controller using an 8-key KPL on 'H', that will successfully turn on/off, as well as Dim Up/Down on the selected light. (It's a Hue LED strip for under kitchen cabinets).

I would LIKE to use the 'G' button to cycle through various color options, such that each press of that button will change the color (as an example). Without getting too crazy, I was thinking about 4 favorite color modes.

As I'm not a big programmer, I was wondering if there's any easy way to do this without using state variables, and programming per se.

If this is NOT possible, could someone provide an example of what it would take to set this up with programming and variables?

Thanks in advance!

Tony

I think this would be best achieved with state vars and programs. Note: you HueFav MUST be a state variable and not an integer, or this code will not work.

State var 1: HueFav, init val = 1

Program 1:

If
$HueFav is 4
and (KPL.Button.G switched ON or KPL.Button.G switched OFF)

Then
$HueFav = 1

Else
(nothing)

Program 2:

If
$HueFav is NOT 4
and (KPL.Button.G switched ON or KPL.Button.G switched OFF)

Then
$HueFav =+ 1

Else
(nothing)

Program 3:

If
$HueFav = 1

Then
Set HueLights to setting xxx

Else
(nothing)

Program 4:

If
$HueFav = 2

Then
Set HueLights to setting yyy

Else
(nothing)

Program 5:

If
$HueFav = 3

Then
Set HueLights to setting aaa

Else
(nothing)

Program 6:

If
$HueFav = 4

Then
Set HueLights to setting ddd

Else
(nothing)

Hope this is helpful. ISY programming really isn't too difficult -- and you must be technically inclined if you're working with PolyGlot.

Best,

Ben

In addition to beninsteon above, those programs can use just one of the six codes available from most Insteon devices.