ISY ELK intergration not possible

Mike R

I have a new ISY and an Elk M1 with new firmware. I have tried everything to connect the ISY to the Elk but no luck. I have followed all instructions and tried from several computers. I can access the Elk and ISY with an app from my phone. They are next to each other on the same hub. I can also connect to both from my laptop.

What am I missing?

Mike

Make sure that the port info is correct and your using the non-secure port. You also need to enter a valid alarm code pin in the isy setup.
I'm new to ELK as well, mine is working except for arming which I haven't investigated yet, but why non secure? Wiki says:

994 PRO Series v3.3.5+: the Secure port number that you configured for the M1XEP (default 2601). Please consult ISY Network Security Guide to configure HTTPS Client Settings to:

Protocol: TLS 1.0 (or below)

Strength: Medium (or above

Sent from my Pixel 3 XL with Tapatalk

Thanks for the replies.  I have tried all instructions shown and I am using non secure port.  I can connect with an iOS app so I know connectivity is not the issue. The only difference from the wiki is that I am using a dynamic ip with a reservation versus static. I will try that next. 

Any other trouble shooting tips?

when your elk and isy are on the same lan, you use the non-secure port.  Go into Elk m1xep setup under TCP/IP settings (in Elk RP2) page and enable the nonsecure port (2101).  Then set the ISY to use port 2101 and also input the code you use to arm your system.
Thanks, wasn't sure why secure port would be needed on the LAN.

4 hours ago, Mike R said:

Thanks for the replies.  I have tried all instructions shown and I am using non secure port.  I can connect with an iOS app so I know connectivity is not the issue. The only difference from the wiki is that I am using a dynamic ip with a reservation versus static. I will try that next. 

Any other trouble shooting tips?