WeatherBit day polling

Hi all.

I have a Polisy running IoX 5.6.2, and PG3x v3.1.31.  The same behavior I will describe has also happened on earlier PG3x v3.1.28.

I have an irrigation system that runs before sunrise, and I have programs that uses climate data from the Weatherbit Node as conditions to run the irrigation system.  I have a free Weatherbit subscription, so my polling is set to 1800 and 43200 per the guidance.  The Nodeserver returns the day of the week very infrequently, sometimes once per day, and frequently late in the morning after my irrigation program runs, so the day is frequently wrong when it runs.  Other data coming in from the Weatherbit updates every 30min as expected.

I determined the above using the log feature of the IoX, because the PG3x logging does not appear to be operating correctly for me.  There is no log data in the log window, if I set the logging to "error" and download the log package, I get the attached.  One file has not updated since yesterday, possibly when I set the log from info to error, but I can't be sure because I did not note the specific time yesterday when I changed the logging to error.

I've rebooted Polisy and PG3x a few times.

Any insight would be appreciated to learn if the day polling frequency is as expected?  And if the PG3x logging behavior is as expected?

... and any other advice that might help me...

Thanks,

Russ

pg3-current.lodebug.logg

Hi Russ,

The WeatherBit node server collects and displays two types of data

1) current conditions.  You are polling the service every 30 minutes for the current conditions.

2) daily forecasts.  You are polling twice a day (every 12 hours) for the daily forecasts.