KPL Led Brightness

Skripo

I have a Fanlinc in the master bedroom controlling my fan/light fixture. I also have 2 Remotelinc 2s and one KPL6.

I created a fan scene with the 2 Remotelincs and KPL buttons a,b,c,d in it. I put them in non-toggle off mode. A is on, c is low, b, is med, and d is fast. The Remotelinc 2 b, d, f, h buttons do the same thing.

Everything works properly except for the darn back light on the KPL6 a,b,c,d buttons. The 4 buttons light up regardless of which mode I choose from the remotelincs. Pushing off on the Remotelinc turns off all the lights on the KPL6.

If I am local to the panel, the correct button lights up and the rest stay off.

Real pain at night. What am I doing wrong?

All the button grouping and non-toggle mode applies when the KPL button(s) are pressed locally. Those have no control of the button LEDs when the buttons are controlled from another Controller. Until the very latest v.40 KPL firmware a Secondary KPL button could not be turned Off from another Controller with an On command. Most devices can be turned Off with an On command when the responder On level is set to 0%. Secondary KPL buttons were one of the few exceptions often requiring a separate Scene that is used to send an Off command to turn the Secondary button(s) Off.

With v.40 firmware it is now possible to turn a Secondary KPL button Off with an On command from another Controller. The ISY does not have support to utilize this feature as yet.

Thank you for the explanation. I think I may have explained it wrong, I just wanted any inactive KPL button to be off. No matter how I sliced and diced it with different scenes, every fan speed lit up the 4 centre buttons, I assume becasue each one had some level of activation. It seems that the option to set the state of the the other 3 buttons when one is selected does not work.