Return light to full?

WetCoastWillie

Hi,

I'm just getting started.... have read the Wiki's.... tried all I know (not much) but could not find my answer.

I have an open concept main floor with the kitchen Island and main living area adjacent each other, I have a single dimmer on the Kitchen Island Lights, and a single dimmer and button "B" on a 8 button keypad for the living area lights.

What I am trying to accomplish is... if the kitchen lights are on - and someone turns on the living room lights they only go on to 50 %.... I am using the program below and it seems to work fine.

If

Status 'Kitchen Island / Kitchen Island Pot Lights' is not Off

Then

In Scene 'Living Room Pot Lights / Living Room Light' Set 'Living Room Pot Lights / Living Room Light' 50% (On Level)

In Scene 'Living Room Pot Lights / Living Room Light (B)' Set 'Living Room Pot Lights / Living Room Light' 50% (On Level)

Else

In Scene 'Living Room Pot Lights / Living Room Light' Set 'Living Room Pot Lights / Living Room Light' 100% (On Level)

In Scene 'Living Room Pot Lights / Living Room Light (B)' Set 'Living Room Pot Lights / Living Room Light' 100% (On Level)

Here is what I'm having trouble with, when someone turns off the kitchen light (edit) and the living room lights are on at 50% (/edit), I want the living room light to go to full brightness.

I have tried several program variations but none do what I want for the "return to full bright".

Can someone please help?

Thanks in advance.

Matt

WetCoastWillie

Also note the Adjust Scene statements do not physically change the On Level of the devices. If already On at 50%, the Adjust Scene to 100% means the next time the switch is pressed it turns On to 100%.

Another Program that tests for the switch being On at 50% and changes it to 100% On is needed to physically affect the On Level without manually operating the switch. The additional Program can be invoked from the current example.