Virutal 3-Way scene ramp rates

smbenson

I'm new to the isy, but have used insteon products for 4 years. I have several virtual 3-way circuits set up and operating normally without the isy. I added the devices to isy via the address (start linking has not worked correctly for some reason) and created scenes for each circuit setting both switchlincs to controllers. Now I have changed the ramp rates for each device, the scene, and each device in the scene. From the computer the ramp rates work fine. Using the master switch (wired to the load) the ramp rate will work correctly, but from the slave (virtual) switch the ramp rates don't change.

It seems like this configuration is correct and should work. Am I missing something?

Any help would be appreciated.

An ISY Scene consists of one or more Insteon Scenes. Each Controller in an ISY Scene represents one Insteon Scene with its own unique set of Responder On Level and Responder Ramp Rate values. Click on the Red slave SwitchLinc node name below the ISY Scene name. The other SwitchLinc (the master) will have a unique On Level and Ramp rate that is in effect when the slave paddle is pressed.

All the ramp rates are set to 2 sec. Master/Slave in the device list, in the scene, and each of the the master/slave switches under the scene.

I have 4 such circuits set up the same way and they all do the same thing. The master (load) switch will follow the ramp rate when pressed. The slave switch will only do fast on/off. When the scene is activated from the isy web interface it will also follow the ramp rates.

Right click a SwitchLinc node, select Diagnostics | Show Device Links Table. Post the image.

Do the same thing for the other SwitchLinc

Identify the Insteon addresses of each SwitchLinc and whether it is the Master or the Slave.

Were the existing Set button links created before using the ISY maintained when the devices were added to the ISY or was the default option used 'erase existing links'?