Garage Door Setup- How to turn on/off Keypadlinc light?

66splitbus

Hi,

I've read a bunch of different posts but cant seem to find the one that answers my hopefully ez question. Im a day 2 noob to ISY so hopefully I can explain this properly.

I have the garage door relay and sensor installed. I also have the 6 button KLP. Id like to push button A and have it open and close my garage door and also display the status of the garage door sensor.

I have created a scene with the Keypad-A button as controller (RED) and the Garage Door Relay as receiver (BLUE). I can now open and close my garage door.

I thought I would then make a program that checks the status for the Garage Door Sensor and sets the LED for the same Keypad-A button that I used to open the door.

Is that the correct idea? When I tried to set the condition of the keypad I got a bunch of options "ON # / OFF# and (Backlight Level)" Im not quite sure what to set this too.

Thanks for any help!

KeypadLinc Secondary buttons cannot be turned On/Off with Direct commands. A Direct command has no means of identifying which Secondary button. Define an ISY Scene with the KeypadLinc button as a Responder. Turn the Scene On and Off to affect the Secondary KeypadLinc button LED.

Hey thanks, that did the trick! The only bummer is if you happen to press the KPL to open/close the door midway during an open it doesnt report the status of the sensor properly on the KPL. Not a huge deal, I saw a link for a much more complex setup that fixed this problem I think but for my purposes I think Im good!

KeypadLinc Secondary buttons cannot be turned On/Off with Direct commands. A Direct command has no means of identifying which Secondary button. Define an ISY Scene with the KeypadLinc button as a Responder. Turn the Scene On and Off to affect the Secondary KeypadLinc button LED.

Not having one of these devices yet, I am wondering what the problem with controlling the KPL LEDs in ISY is.