About to go crazy!

nytetyme1976

I know, I know it's something I'm sure that I'm doing wrong as I am fairly new to ISY. I've had a 99i for several years and never really used it for much but I recently upgraded to 994zs and have gone crazy upgrading the entire house.

I have literally changed out every switch in my home with Insteon dimmer or non dimming switches. Both my pool pumps (filter and pool cleaner) run off of 30A 220v Insteon controllers and the entire system with BASIC rules works flawlessly!!!

However, I have recently added motion sensors to this setup and all heck has broken lose! I have 5 and can't for the life of me get them to work as I want them to work. To give one example i want the front porch which has two lights on it controlled by a Insteon hardwired dimmer switch ONLY after 10PM and before sunrise to come on to full brightness when motion is detected. Along with it my office bookcase lights, hallway wall light, fireplace light, and two lamps to come on at the same time... stay on for a RANDOM period of time and then turn back off giving the effect that someone is awake inside the home.

The good news is this works... well some of the time but most of the time the lights do come on but never ever ever ever go off (but once in a while they do). What am I doing wrong? My wife is about to kill me :(

Below is a copy paste of just this one example

If

Status 'Front Porch Motion-Sensor' is On

And From 10:00:01PM

To Sunrise (next day)

Then

Set 'Front Porch Lights' Fast On

Set 'Hallway Wall Light' Fast On

Set 'Office Bookcase Lights' Fast On

Set 'Fireplace Spotlight' On

Send X10 'A1/On (3)'

Send X10 'A2/On (3)'

Send Notification to 'Default' content 'Front Porch Motion Activated'

Wait 3 minutes and 10 seconds (Random)

Set 'Front Porch Lights' 35%

Set 'Hallway Wall Light' 5%

Set 'Office Bookcase Lights' Off

Set 'Fireplace Spotlight' Off

Send X10 'A1/Off (11)'

Send X10 'A2/Off (11)'

Else

- No Actions - (To add one, press 'Action')