An easier way to get IR into ISY99

Michaelv

I am just getting started with my ISY99 pro ir. I am having difficulty uderstanding how to set and control my Insteon Devices using remote IR Codes. Is there any documentation as to how to set this up? Then I got to thinking. What if I set up my IR commands and linked them to the IR Linc like it says in the users Guide. Then link the IR Link to the ISY while keeping the existing links. I want to use IR lincs as they are easily set up in any room. I am relly lost here.

Please help!!

MV

Hello Michaelv,

If you have IRLinc, then it would be much easier to use IRLinc as each button acts just like a button on any regular switch.

For instructions/tutorial on setting up IR with ISY, please peruse the links under documentation here:

http://www.universal-devices.com/mwiki/ ... es_INSTEON

With kind regards,

Michel

I am just getting started with my ISY99 pro ir. I am having difficulty uderstanding how to set and control my Insteon Devices using remote IR Codes. Is there any documentation as to how to set this up? Then I got to thinking. What if I set up my IR commands and linked them to the IR Linc like it says in the users Guide. Then link the IR Link to the ISY while keeping the existing links. I want to use IR lincs as they are easily set up in any room. I am relly lost here.

Please help!!

MV

So are you agreeing with me? If I set up my IR linc independant of the ISY, linking it manually to appliance links, switches and KPLs, etc., Then discover the IR Linc within the ISY, importing the links previously set up. Will the ISY be aware of all the link I have made?