Noob programming question

Hydroid

I'll state right off the bat that I'm new to the ISY-994i....

I'm trying to get a lamp to cycle on for and hour, then off for two hours, and then repeat, during the day between 8:00am and 10:00pm. Incase you're wondering, it's the lamp for a scentsy fragranced wax pot...

As a test, i came up with this program which I titled 'Test' to cycle the lamp on and off every 10 seconds - so I could watch it and not have to wait for hours. Then, I planned on just changing the 'wait' values to the desired time. The lamp is plugged into a 2635-222 On/Off Module titled 'Lamp'

Program - 'Test':

If

From     08:00:00AM

To         10:00:00PM (same day)

Then

Set  'Lamp'  On

Wait 10 seconds

Set  'Lamp'  Off

Wait 10 seconds

Run Program  'Test'  (If)

Else

-    No Actions - (To add one, press 'Action')

I click 'Save changes' and then exit the Administrative Console, thinking that the lamp will start to cycle on then off every 10 seconds because it's about 1:00PM now which is within the 8AM to 10PM 'If" time, but nothing - the lamp remains off. I know the module is being seen by the ISY, because if I use the manual ON and OFF buttons from within the console, it does respond.

What am I missing?

Regards, John.

With a time range the Program is triggered twice based on time.  At 8 AM the Program is triggered and the If is True so the Then clause executes.

At 10 PM the Program is triggered and the If is False so the Else clause executes.

If triggered at other times the If is False (not 8 AM) so Else clause executes. - this is wrong

One approach follows ....

If

Then

Repeat 16 times

Set  'Lamp'  On

Wait 1 hour

Set  'Lamp'  Off

Wait 2 hours

Repeat 1 time  

Else

Set  'Lamp'  Off

The second Repeat is necessary so second Wait has statement that follows.  Otherwise no 2 hour Wait