App and Echo Recommendations

I have just ordered a 994i; I have a smallish system, no more than a dozen Insteon lights, but my increasing frustration with the shortcomings of the Insteon Hub and its reliability have gotten me to the point where I figured it was time to migrate to ISY. 

I am not a novice in the entire integration field, it is my line of work. I mainly do full systems and integrate with Lutron QS or RadioRa2, but my own home is Insteon as it's a small apartment, and I wanted a less expensive solution since I don't own the property. That said, ease of setup is not a concern or a factor in my decisions, I'm sure I can get there. I have a lot of experience in the field in general - I just don't have any experience with the ISY.

That said, I am looking to use my PC, my Android phone and tablet, and an Amazon Echo with the new ISY994i. But I am seeing several choices here and want some recommendations.

App: Mobilinc Pro or Agave? I see lots of reports of Mobilinc being unreliable, but most are pretty old. Are there any pros and cons I need to know about, or is it pretty much just apples and oranges?

Echo integration: There are several ISY skills available in the Echo. Three of them appear to be direct Universal devices, but two look obsolete, so I'm assuming the ISY for Smarthome v3 is the way to go. But I also see sever Mobilinc skills. Which skill is better - the ISY one or Mobilinc? Does the Mobilinc skill require you use that app (I'm presuming it does, but one never knows). Again, any gotchas with either solution, or things I need to know first?

I have just ordered a 994i; I have a smallish system, no more than a dozen Insteon lights, but my increasing frustration with the shortcomings of the Insteon Hub and its reliability have gotten me to the point where I figured it was time to migrate to ISY.