Do something if device is on for X minutes?

I'm brand new to the ISY and learning how to program it.

A first program I want is to do something if someone leaves an insteon light on for more than 2 minutes. 

Basically:

Trigger:Light On

Action:

Wait 2 minutes, If light ON Then, ACTION

If during two miutes, light off, then cancel program

I need the cancel program, as I don't want it to happen if someone turns the light on, then off, and then back on and two minutes after the first action the action occurs because it's on after two minutes even though it went off before. I'd want the two minutes to re-start at the second turn on.

I can't see how to do this. Any hints or pointers to a discussion of this before? I looked but didn't find it.

Thanks!

Responding to oberkc's suggestion: There are pros and cons to testing status or control. If testing control and the user is a little slow or heavy fingered then instead of seeing On or Off, you might see Fast On/Off, Fade Up/Down/Stop or Bright/Dim. You really need to test all cases which I consider a PITA. That is why I normally test for "status is not off" which covers all cases. On the other hand I just had a weird situation where a status inexplicably changed from 0 causing a program that test for status changes to execute the Then clause of the program. Inexplicable status changes have never happened before and I am about create a post about it.