Newbie question

Hi:

I am fairly new to isy and have what to me seems like a simple question.

I have the isy set up and controlling many devices. At the same time I have Homeseer running mainly for some legacy purposes and

for some easy Graphical user interface.

I would like to have isy send the following JSON to Homeseer 

http://192.168.1.218/JSON?request=controldevicebyvalue&ref=4608&value=100

what modules if any do I need to get for this to be able to be done?

and exactly how would I go about doing this?

Thanks in advance for any advice.

1 hour ago, zsima said:

Thank you both for your replies

Larry, if you do not mind can you show me a screenshot  how my example of 

http://192.168.1.218/JSON?request=controldevicebyvalue&ref=4608&value=100

would be entered into network resiurces?

This is just a guess as there are many ways to create NRs, dependant on the protocol requirements at the server end, but....

560556421_JSONNRguess.thumb.jpg.6f41cdde96b0d6eef1bfc96423a13e82.jpg

Larry

Thank you very much for your reply, 

Is there any detailed documentation as to how to use network resources?

I am able to copy your screen as far sas Host, port, path is concerned but when I try use ADD I am given a list of choices and am not sure how to get the exact details correct.

The documentation in the Wikki pages are all  pretty sparse.

5 minutes ago, zsima said:

Larry

Thank you very much for your reply, 

Is there any detailed documentation as to how to use network resources?

I am able to copy your screen as far sas Host, port, path is concerned but when I try use ADD I am given a list of choices and am not sure how to get the exact details correct.

The documentation in the Wikki pages are all  pretty sparse.

It's been a while since I have created a NR. I don't know of any better instructions. I don't remember seeing any list of choices.