Mobilinc wont connect two devices but will on one.

gmhayes

So today I added one switch and a motion sensor. I also did some playing around with some test programming as I'm a newbie and want to see how things react.

I turned power off to most of the house while I was doing the install of the switches and reset it a few times.

After turning everything back on I could test and operate both from the ISY front end and from the admin console. For some reason I could not connect via my Iphone and my Ipad on Mobilince Pro. I had no problems at all prior to these changes and have added quite a few devices over the weekend. Also with no issues, but now I cannot connect.

When my wife got home she could connect via her phone and control over the wireless network in the house. I still could not connect via either of my devices. I read somewhere on the forum about others who have had similar problems after not saving programs. I went back in and re-saved the ones that were working fine and deleted the new ones.

The message that I am getting on my devices looks something like this:

ISY NOT CONNECTED TO Mobilinc Connect

Please ensure that your ISY is connected to the internet. Mobilinc is reporting that your ISY with UUID :xxxxxxxxxxx is not connected to Mobilinc Connect Service under this user account... (my email.com)

I have double checked the back of my router to see if it shows network activity lights and it does. I can also operate the lights and functions both via the ISY home page and the admin console.

Anyone have any ideas of something simple or what it might be.

Like I said my wifes Iphone works fine over the local wireless. Neither my Ipad, (wireless only) or my Iphone (wireless and cell) will not work.

Thanks for the help in advance.

Greg

Hi Greg,

The first thing I suggest is to look at your Tools | Error Log and look for errors relating to "mobilinc". I suspect that when ISY came back on line, it did not get a correct DNS from your router.