Getting Communication errors with Insteon Devices

I have been using the ISY for several months now with no issues. I was happy to finally have a stable lighting control system. Just this week I added a new device for my exterior malibu lights. I used an Insteon Appliance module. After I installed this module I noticed that my programs were not running anymore or least that is what it seemed like. So I started to debug the problem. From what I can tell, I am now getting communications errors when querying the top level (My Lighting). The errors are random in nature, meaning that different modules come up with errors when doing the query. Nothing in my network has change except for the new appliance moduel which I know have removed but still have issues. Controlling lights through ISY works fine under manual control, I have not seen any issues. I also can control the lights with my various handheld remotes with no issues. I know the programs are running because I am getting my status emails as I normally do. They indicate the action has taken place but when I look the light is still on when it should have went off. I have tried restoring the PLM. I have power cycled the PLM. I have power cycled the ISY. I have reloaded an older configuration with the ISY. None of these things seems to have corrected the problem. Also, the location of the PLM and the ISY has not changed. Any ideas would be great. Thanks.

ssalzman,

The first obvious question is: what version of PLM do you have? There are a few labels on the back of the PLM one of which is the version.

The second question is: besides your appliance module, have you added any other electrical device to your system such as low voltage lighting, CFL, Plasma TV, phone charger, dryer, other X10 devices?

I know how frustrating this is and we would do everything in our power to try and isolate the issue which, at the moment, seems to be noise related.

With kind regards,

Michel