Program...

TheWabit

Hi Guys,

Huge ISY newbie here!

I am wanting to do something simple but it is not turning out that way. Since i dont know how to cut and paste from the program screen, I will try to explain.

I want the "under Cabinet" lights to come on at sunset to 50% and go off at 830pm.

I have it set to "sunset to 830pm same day" (condition) set in scene "under cabinet" under cabinet to 50%

They dont come on...What am I doing wrong?

Thanks

They dont come on...What am I doing wrong?

Could be several things, but it may be best to start with an actual copy of your program.

Do you have other times or cases where you want a program to turn on the lights at some level other than 50%? If you select the scene from your device listing, what are the "on" levels for the various devices within the scene?

TheWabit

“I have it set to "sunset to 830pm same day" (condition) set in scene "under cabinet" under cabinet to 50% They dont come onâ€

The Adjust Scene statement that is setting the On Level to 50% does not actually turn the Scene On. A second Program statement “Set Scene ‘xxxxx’ On is needed to turn the Scene device On.

As oberkc said it is best to post the actual Program as I am assuming the Adjust Scene is coded correctly and the Set Scene On is missing.

If

From Sunset

To 8:30:00PM (same day)

And Status 'Under Cabinet' is Off

Then

In Scene 'Under Cabinet' Set 'Under Cabinet' 50% (On Level)

Else

- No Actions - (To add one, press 'Action')

In my scene is:

The under cabinet light (switchlinc)

The corresponding KPL button

A Remotelinc Button (not even sure if this is necessary)

Thanks for your help!

Is the Under Cabiniet SwitchLinc the load control device and is it being controlled from one of the other Controllers. Each Controller has its own On Level so if controlled from the KPL button or RL button those responder values need to be changed as well.

If

From Sunset

Then

In Scene 'Under Cabinet' Set 'Under Cabinet' 50% (On Level)

Else