Factory reset 2466S devices and now they wont register

vada

I am new to home automation. I recently purchased an isy994i and PLM, an Insteon 2635-222 On/Off module, and two 2466SW ToggleLinc Switches. The On/Off module works fine. I believe however I somehow had one of the 2466S switches set as a controller and the second as a responder. The "controller" status would never show as "on" in the admin console or dashboard when I would turn it on and I would get a communication error it could not be contacted. Strange thing is the lights would come on and go off when pressing the turn on and turn off buttons on the admin or dashboard.  The second device(responder) would show the status and communicate with the ISY/PLM as long as the "controller" switch was off, but when I turned it on(even though it still shoed off on the console) the second switch I presume was a responder would lose communication with the ISY controller until I turned the controller switch back to the off position via admin console or manually and then the second switch status would appear again. So I factory reset both 2466S switches by "air gapping" the set button and then holding the set button in for 10 seconds or so until the long beep stopped. Both immediately went into a no communication mode with the ISY and I can't get either registered or even recognized when trying to manually add the devices using the last 6 of the MAC address. I even restored an earlier saved backup of the ISY when they both could be seen by the PLM.  Anyone know how I can get them to communicate with the ISY controller via the PLM?

It sounds like the ToggleLincs are not wired correctly or the load the Controller ToggleLinc has connected is generating noise or the 2635-222 is on the same 120v leg as the PLM and no coupling exists.

Run the 4 tap Set test on the 2635-222 to see if in range of the PLM and it on the opposite 120v leg.