Motion Senor Disable

arndtk86

So I am brand new to all of this, I have minimal skills with programming. I just have to get my mind thinking right and this will start coming back to me.

I have the ISY994i/IR PRO with Insteon dual band PLM, insteon 2842-222 motion sensor and insteon 2442-222 micro dimmer module.

What I have is a scene setup with 2 micro dimmer modules that controls 2 sets of cans lights. the scene is setup to turn on both sets of lights with motion and I have a program to turn off the lights with no motion at 1 minute.

What I'm looking to do is be able to override the sensor, I would like to be able to keep the lights on or off whether there is motion or not. The way I am I switching my lights on and off is all controlled through the MobliLink app, no light switches.

Thank you in advance for all of the help. I'm sure this topic has been brought up plenty of times but looking through the forum I couldn't find a solution for exactly what I wanted.

Thanks again!

Hello arndtk86-

The easiest way to accomplish this (and what I believe most of us here do) is to remove the motion sensors from the scenes and use ISY programs to call the scenes when motion is detected rather than have the sensors directly in control.  This will add about a 1 second delay between when motion is sensed and the lights react.   Then, you can either disable the motion program or add additional criteria to the motion program(s) to enable/disable their response.

Here is an example program:

If 
   Control 'MotionSensor' is Switched On

Then
   Set Scene 'Lights' On
   Wait 5 minutes
   Set Scene 'Lights' Off

Else

Now lets include a KPL button to disable the motion program:

If 
   And Status 'Kitchen_KPL8-D' is not On

Then
   Set Scene 'Lights' On
   Wait 5 minutes
   Set Scene 'Lights' Off

Else

In the above, Turning on the D button on the Kitchen KPL8 prevents the motion program from doing anything.