Why doesn't this work?? Programming + scene

lmoseley

I am new to the ISY and I'm feeling my way by seeing how other people did things in the other forum sections. Based on one of those posts, I'm trying something which is fairly simple and should work, but doesn't. I wonder if someone can offer some assistance?

First, I set up a scene consisting of the three  Insteon devices in my master bedroom:

Y0Mj64R.jpg

Using the ON and OFF  buttons on the ISY admin screen  turns the scene and all of its devices on and off as you would expect,  so the scene itself works.

My goal is to create a program that will watch for the human to double tap the bottom (FAST OFF)  of the switch nearest the doorway  and turn the MBR  scene off.   I plan to do similar programs for switches in other areas of the house.   Here is the program:

qQCugS4.jpg

The program is quite simple but just doesn't work.   The problem is that the double tap is not recognized by the program, and only the specific light controlled by the switch turns off when you double tap it.

Can anyone offer any suggestions?    Thanks in advance.

Using the ON and OFF  buttons on the ISY admin screen  turns the scene and all of its devices on and off as you would expect,  so the scene itself works.

My goal is to create a program that will watch for the human to double tap the bottom (FAST OFF)  of the switch nearest the doorway  and turn the MBR  scene off.   I plan to do similar programs for switches in other areas of the house.   Here is the program:

qQCugS4.jpg

The program is quite simple but just doesn't work.   The problem is that the double tap is not recognized by the program, and only the specific light controlled by the switch turns off when you double tap it.

Can anyone offer any suggestions?    Thanks in advance.

I like to add this to the bottom of your Then section.

Wait 2 seconds

Run program (else) 'MBR_All_Off'