Is the PLM gone?

gdntx

I've got an ISY 994i with zwave (add on after purchase).    I've been running this system with a prior ISY99i for many years, 8 to 10 - don't recall.     2 years ago I remodeled the house - new wiring, everything.   Upgraded to the 994i.    All has been running well since the remodel.    Also added Alexa and great control as well as from MobilLinc on the phone.

The problem started about 3 weeks back - would have to ask Alexa a couple of times to get a switch to respond, then it got worse and over the last week I have very few switches (and it is random) coming on when my "dusk" program runs and almost nothing will respond to Alexa, nor to MobilLinc Pro on an iPhone and not even to the raw Java ISY interface.

When I open the interface I get "Failed Communicating with" error messages for almost all switches.     I was able to successfully update my ISY code to 4.6.2 - same is running for both Firmware and UI.    I was able to get the log and see some errors popping up back a few months ago and in the last 2 weeks, starting on 9/15 I've got many "error" messages every day in the "control" column of the log.    The system has just about become inoperable.    I've turned the power off to the whole house and let all switches power down and back up.   

Reading a couple of other threads for information, I didn't watch the lights on the PLM but there are two stickers on the back of it - one says V2.9 with 0197 underneath it and the other is is the model 2412S with 0842 under it.   I'm thinking this could be the original PLM as it's been years since I replaced it, if ever.

I also went to PLM info/Satus it shows "xx.xx.xx v72/connected" and the PLM Links table doesn't show me anything when I open it and when I do the count it shows 0.   From some of the other threads it sounds as this is the key that the PLM may be gone.

Any insight is appreciated.