I'm new to the ISY so I'm not sure if I'm doing something wrong or if it's a compatibility issue. I have some Zooz switches and the plan is to replace most of the switches in my home with them unless I find the need to use a different brand that is more reliable and compatible.  Is there a place that I can find out what is compatible with the ISY or a way to test it? It took some time but I was finally able to get my ISY device to see the first two devices I added so I could start playing with the system. The plan is to have some lights turn on at a pre determined times and remain on until a set time and I have a room I would like to have a motions sensor in and have that activate the Zooz light switch for a set amount of time between certain hours.  I kind of wish there was more YouTube videos on how to use and configure or a tech support number. I get the impression it's just a learning curve and once I'm know what I'm doing I will be fine

Welcome to the ISY forum. There is no set list but if you are using the 5.0 beta most devices are supported.  If your switches added and you can control them then they work. From my experience named switches work with the ISY. No name switches may or may not work but that all depends on how they implement zwave. Zwave is a mesh network so it does matter where and how many devices you incorporate into your system (this applies to all automation systems). You may be having issues simply due to range and coverage. 

With that said, I would recommend added devices prior to installation that way you have less troubleshooting and things move smoother. Once your installation is complete, run a network heal to ensure all devices talk to one another properly. If you simply proceed with the installation, start with the device closest to the ISY and move forward from there.