ISY app

snowtech

Hi guys. Ive been using ISY for around 10 years now... in those 10 years ive tried different systems but for ME there is nothing better than ISY... but whats killing me and I think we should be together on this, is a fact that UD doesnt have their own app for ISY. 

Mobilinc is pretty much the only "ok" one out there and looks like they just dont care... 

Now we have the new poliglot feature and nodes that mobilinc doesnt know how to read... besides that, their user interface is ugly, limited, expensive, monthly paid and outdated... look at apps like NeoControl... even Samsung Smartthings... 

I just think this is like a really good singer with the worst manager... bad representing... 

I dont mean to be protesting here but i think we need a change... 

Ive been sending messages to Mobilinc support and they said they were working on something but that was last year, who knows... 

"Thanks for reaching out! I’m right in the middle of writing a brand new MobiLinc app that unifies iOS and Android as well as completely overhauls the UI to make it sleek and modern. I’ll add your email to the beta invite list when I’m ready to launch for beta testing…Planning on early Q1 2019"

Even if UDI created their own app, it doesn't mean others would like it any better since app interfaces are a subjective matter. There are many complaints about the smarthings app.