Fanlinc – KPL keypad – Mobinc Pro

BobMic

After reading many posts on keeping status in sync on this setup and having mixed results for a very long time, I have created a step by step of my best results.  I welcome all comments and corrections.  I am by no means an expert but have tried to explain why I have done things the way I did and what the outstanding issues are.  To put all of that in a format that I hope anyone can understand and learn the Intricacies of Mobilinc - KPL LEDs and scenes, ended up quite long.  I'm sure the experts will be bored to death but I expect some will get what they need.  I also hope the experts will improve on the things that I still struggle with.

Fanlinc – KPL keypad – Mobilinc Pro

Link Fanlinc controller and Keypad.  Check box “remove existing links” box.

Create separate folders for the devices and the scenes.  Name them to whatever makes sense to you.

Move Fanlinc and the five keypad devices into the devices folder.

Rename Keypad buttons and Fanlinc devices.  – note order in Mobilinc is alpha/numeric so put 1,2,3&4 ahead of 1-High, 2-Med, 3-Low & 4-Off. If you don’t do this the order will be High, Low, Med & Off, alphabetically in Mobilinc.  This is the only way I have found to order things in Mobilinc Pro.

Set button toggle mode to "all non-toggle on" then set light button to toggle.

Create a scene for each button, Light, 1-High, 2-Med, 3-Low & 4-Off.  Again, to keep the order correct in Mobilinc, put 1,2,3,4 in front of the scene names.

Move the scenes into the scenes folder and build the scenes with the devices and the buttons as follows.

Add the Light device to the Light scene and the Fan device to each of the fan scenes as responders.

Add the Light button to the Light scene as a controller.

Add the Fan 1-High button to the 1-High scene as a controller, add the 2-Med, 3-Low & 4-Off buttons as responders.