Moving and leaving my ISY. What do I need to do?

Buzzhazz

Many months ago, I posted asking about forum members' thoughts on how to handle my current home's Insteon and accompanying ISY system when I move.  Well, we're in the packing stage, so it's time.  The prevailing wisdom seemed to be to just leave it in place and let the new owners have at it if they choose to do so.  That's what I'm going to do. 

• I'll print out a network topography and a hard copy of the current ISY manual.  
  • I'll leave a link to this invaluable forum
  • I'll disable the few programs I have because I don't want to assume the new owners will want the same programs
  • I'll change the logon information to the ISY defaults (admin and password as I recall?)
  • I have an existing subscription to the ISY Portal which I only use to control Insteon with the Google Assistant.  Do I contact UDI to administratively decouple the service from my ISY?

Honestly, my biggest concern is not the ISY, but that the PLM will fail again (it's been several years) or that individual Insteon devices will eventually fail as I'm sure many of us have experienced over the years.  Good luck finding an electrician who knows how to deal with an Insteon 4-way virtual circuit when the load bearing device craps out.  I know it will be the new owners' problem, but I try to view it from their position.

Once at the new home, I'll start fresh with a new system.  I know nothing about Polisy other than at some point, I understand it will replace the ISY 994.  In the new home, I'll have a mix of Insteon and Z-Wave (mostly for doors and maybe blinds). Should I build my new system around the Polisy?

Thanks in advance.

I'll change the logon information to the ISY defaults (admin and password as I recall?)

admin/admin

I have an existing subscription to the ISY Portal which I only use to control Insteon with the Google Assistant.  Do I contact UDI to administratively decouple the service from my ISY?