Is there a way to override a program's execution temporarily?

landolfi

I have a program set to turn on a pump based on a Yolink water sensor reading. Since I'm new to the Yolink water sensor, I don't know how reliable it will be at detecting moisture, I'm not sure how reliably I have it set up to detect moisture, and the pump won't survive running completely dry, so I'd like to be able to toggle the program execution to limit when it runs to times when I can monitor it. I know I can disable the program but is there any way to detect that a button was clicked in the UI in either ISY admin or UD Mobile? Ideally the logic would be if the device is turned off outside the program, leave it turned off.

I think I just explained it to myself that I should create another program that I could trigger from Alexa or using some other event to set a state variable that gets checked by the pump starter program. Or simpler yet, use some event to disable and enable the pump starter program.

you can in fact disable/enable a program from another program.

image.png.8992fad4ced301891f58bc48b38aa937.png

Important point, if disabling a program that turns the pump off, make sure the pump is off first.

A program can also disable itself.  the disable command must be the last statement in the program, because disabling will also stop it.

Note: A disabled program can still be run by another program and it will run, or run by right clicking a picking a run option

----

A program or programs can also be contained in a program Folder, which has an IF condition on the folder.

in this use case:

image.png.93d8f639990ccb9988aba743f93818e1.png

the variable sDARK.kitchen determines which programs are used when.   The notDark folder condition is "If sDARK.kitchen is not 1" so one folder or the other is on and the other folder must be off.