OpenWeatherMap plug-in version 4.0.0 released.

Version 4.0.0 and later now make use of the OpenWeatherMap OneCall 3.0 API.  

API keys for previous versions of the API will no longer work with this version (of the API being used and the plug-in).  You must subscribe to the OneCall 3.0 API if you have not already done so and generate an API key for this version of the API to use plug-in version 4.0.0 and later.

I have a subscription for the One Call 3.0 but getting all zeros for the current data.  There is forecast data but I think its cached from before I upgraded to Version 4.0.0.

Now do I have to wait to get the zeros to go away?

all I did is remove the API key from OpenWeatherMap

Subscribed to the One Call

Generated new API Key and then put new API key in Version 4.0.0.

Restarted NS.

All the old config vales like the Lat and Long with & between them have not been touched.  See screenshots

Screenshot 2024-04-24 at 8.15.11 AM.PNG

Screenshot 2024-04-24 at 8.15.11 AM.PNG

Screenshot 2024-04-24 at 8.28.59 AM.PNG

3 hours ago, macjeff said:

I have a subscription for the One Call 3.0 but getting all zeros for the current data.  There is forecast data but I think its cached from before I upgraded to Version 4.0.0.

Now do I have to wait to get the zeros to go away?

all I did is remove the API key from OpenWeatherMap

Subscribed to the One Call

Generated new API Key and then put new API key in Version 4.0.0.

Restarted NS.

All the old config vales like the Lat and Long with & between them have not been touched.  See screenshots

That's the same as what I did to test.  I subscribed to the OneCall 3.0 API, generated a key and changed my configuration to use that key.  After a fairly short period of time it started working.    How long it takes before the API key starts working is something only OpenWeatherMap can control.   Some folks have reported that it has taken a day or two.