Skip to content
View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

Universal Devices Forum

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Backing up Plugins Confusion!

Featured Replies

What is happening with the various backups?

PG3x plugins have their own backup section. I don't see any backup section under the Eisy-UI plugin section. Backing up the entire Eisy UI shows me this.

image.png

Where exactly do the EisyUI plugins get backed up? It looks like not here based on the red x. And by data files, do you mean just the configuration or the entire plugins. Where do local plugins in my development section fall? If I need to restore the entire eisy, will it put all my plugins back into the correct slots with all the configurations?

And what exactly is getting backed up in the old developer section when I do a backup? For some reason levolor is listed as a local install here, but it also shows up in the new eisy plugin section, which is where it is currently running from. Perhaps I did a local install here and then started using the new (beta at the time) plugin section.

image.png

The plugin data gets backed up in the eisy backup. The eisy backup is all inclusive. You have to migrate your plugins for this to be effective

Screenshot 2026-10-21 141707.png

Edited by Techman

  • Author
30 minutes ago, Techman said:

The plugin data gets backed up in the eisy backup. The eisy backup is all inclusive. You have to migrate your plugins for this to be effective

Screenshot 2026-10-21 141707.png

Why do have an x for my plugin data files? Currently, I only have locally installed plugins using the new eisy plugin section, do local plugins not get backed up? I am only using the plugin section at this point for plugins I have created, I have not yet started migrating my purchased plugins over.

Also, would a restore put all the plugins into their slots plus configuration files, or just configuration files?

Once you have migrated all your plugins you no longer need PG3x. The plugins become an intergal part of eisy-ui and you can disable PG3 in eisy-ui under settings

When you do a restore the plugin(s) get installed and the plugin data file from the backup is restored

Screenshot 2026-10-21 142904.png

Edited by Techman

Create an account or sign in to comment

Account

Navigation

Search

Search

Configure browser push notifications

Chrome (Android)
  1. Tap the lock icon next to the address bar.
  2. Tap Permissions → Notifications.
  3. Adjust your preference.
Chrome (Desktop)
  1. Click the padlock icon in the address bar.
  2. Select Site settings.
  3. Find Notifications and adjust your preference.