ISY994iZ/IR PRO INSTEON Compatible / Zigbee Compatible

KHLUDI

Hi,

I am new to the whole Home Automation thing. Please be kind to answer some of my unknown questions.

1) I am looking to buy ISY994iZ/IR PRO INSTEON Compatible / Zigbee Compatible Automation Controller. It is stated that it is Zigbee compatible. Is that mean it will let me use this ISY994iZ/IR Pro to control the new Kwikset Traditional SmartCode Deadbolt with Zigbee Technology. Anyone is currently using these items or know about these items. Please share some advices.

2) I am currently looking for a door lock that will let me control (show me door lock status too) by the new ISY994iZ/IR PRO if the Kwikset above doesn't work with it.

Thank you in advance.

Hi KHLUDI,

Comments below.

With kind regards,

Michel

I am new to the whole Home Automation thing. Please be kind to answer some of my unknown questions.

1) I am looking to buy ISY994iZ/IR PRO INSTEON Compatible / Zigbee Compatible Automation Controller. It is stated that it is Zigbee compatible. Is that mean it will let me use this ISY994iZ/IR Pro to control the new Kwikset Traditional SmartCode Deadbolt with Zigbee Technology. Anyone is currently using these items or know about these items. Please share some advices.

Unfortunately not since it uses a proprietary version of Zigbee made by Control 4 and for which we do not have access to the APIs

2) I am currently looking for a door lock that will let me control (show me door lock status too) by the new ISY994iZ/IR PRO if the Kwikset above doesn't work with it.

The best option would be to use our soon to be alpha version of 994 with ZWave (NOT Zigbee). This will allow you to communicate with Schlage door locks and a limited set of ZWave devices (in addition to INSTEON).

Hi, thanks for the reply.

Question about your answer for #2.