Change "on level" based on day/night - can't get it to work

PatPend

Insteon and ISY newbie here.  I have basic stuff working but stuck on this detail:  How do you how do you change the default "on level" of a SwitchLinc Dimmer 2477D using a program?   I'm trying to implement the example shown here but it doesn't work with a single dimmer e.g., the same device acting as both controller and responder.  The on level remains at the manually preset level regardless of day or night. 

I tried to directly change the device "on level" using action > your devices > "device name" (w/o using a scene) but "on level" is not available as an option (only current level, backlight level, beep duration etc.)

Thinking I need to split the SwitchLinc into a controller and responder to separate the physical switch from the dimmer but have no idea if this is possible or the right way to go.  Where should I go from here?

Thanks, Russ

Insteon and ISY newbie here.  I have basic stuff working but stuck on this detail:  How do you how do you change the default "on level" of a SwitchLinc Dimmer 2477D using a program?   I'm trying to implement the example shown here but it doesn't work with a single dimmer e.g., the same device acting as both controller and responder.  The on level remains at the manually preset level regardless of day or night. 

I tried to directly change the device "on level" using action > your devices > "device name" (w/o using a scene) but "on level" is not available as an option (only current level, backlight level, beep duration etc.)

Thinking I need to split the SwitchLinc into a controller and responder to separate the physical switch from the dimmer but have no idea if this is possible or the right way to go.  Where should I go from here?

Thanks, Russ

Does this help?

If

From    Sunset  +  1 hour

To      Sunrise (next day)

Then

Set 'Bathroom Master Light - KPL' 20% (On Level)

Else

Set 'Bathroom Master Light - KPL' 45% (On Level)