Is there any product out there that can replace my insteon switches?

I have been using insteon for many years now.  I have an isy994i pro.  I have had to replace every insteon switch I own once and it looks like I'll be maybe needing to replace some more, but I'm not sure at this time. 

I opened up my isy today and one of my 8 button kpls can't be read.  It is a fairly new switch that I just replaced 2 years ago.  The lights on it are not showing up, but that is also probably because the isy doesn't read it. I have pulled out the reset tab and tried restoring and writing but it still says not recognized.  It works but in the dark I can't find the buttons without the lights on them. 

I then updated to 5.2 from 5.0.16C.  After the update it won't recognize 2 more switches that are brand new only 1.5 years ago.  No matter what I do, they remain unable to be recognized.  Frustration is setting in. 

Is there an alternative to the insteon - isy combination that is more stable?  My friend just got new lutron caseta switches that really seem nice.  I don't think they have the capabilities of the insteon though.  Can anyone point me in the right direction or is there something that I am missing?  Thanks for any help anyone will give.  Thanks.